Migration utility

Moderators: Phil Winkler, Graham Smith, Pete Tabord

Migration utility

Postby Paul Nelson » Fri Sep 14, 2007 7:43 pm

Hi all

I have just tried three different apps from DE7.

None of them required any modification before conversion.

The migration was successful in all three cases.

Congratulations! A utility that works first time! Well done!

Paul Nelson
Paul Nelson
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 8:30 pm
Location: Leicestershire UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
 

Postby Robert Osinski » Sun Sep 16, 2007 3:45 pm

Paul,

Did any of the apps contain custom menus? The reason I ask is I migrated a 6.52 app that I recently completed and all of the TUFs that contained custom menus caused a GPF upon opening in Ff. The problem was resolved by changing all of the custom menus back to "default menu" in the 6.52 version of the app and migrating it again.
Robert Osinski
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 3:01 pm
Location: Downers Grove IL
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
 

Postby Paul Nelson » Mon Sep 17, 2007 8:08 am

Hi Bob

Yes - one of the apps did have custom menus and a fairly complex structure. It migrated without any difficulty.

Sorry if this is bad news for you!

Paul
Paul Nelson
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 8:30 pm
Location: Leicestershire UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
 

Postby Paul Nelson » Mon Sep 17, 2007 8:12 am

Hi Bob

Sorry, I forgot to mention the app containing the custom menus was a 6.52 app.

Paul
Paul Nelson
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 8:30 pm
Location: Leicestershire UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
 

Postby Robert Osinski » Mon Sep 17, 2007 12:21 pm

Paul,
Just to clarify...the custom menus I'm referring to are the drop-down menus at the top of forms, not the menu structure that's used to navigate the application. Some of my "user forms" had custom menus and these forms would cause a GPF upon opening.
Robert Osinski
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 3:01 pm
Location: Downers Grove IL
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
 

Postby Paul Nelson » Mon Sep 17, 2007 1:42 pm

Bob,

Yes these are drop down menus on the forms and they did migrate successfully.

Paul
Paul Nelson
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 8:30 pm
Location: Leicestershire UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
 
 

Return to Migration from DataEase for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest