"You may not use this Function" DataEase DOS 5.16

Questions and Answers about DataEase for DOS

"You may not use this Function" DataEase DOS 5.16

Postby arama22 » Mon Apr 28, 2014 6:20 pm

Hello to all.
i`m kinda newbie working whith DataEase DOS, but i`m learning each day new things.
Anywhay....
i`m logged in as a high user into a application, but whenever i`m trying to define a new subform, either in a existing form, or a new one the :
You may not use this Function appears....

i really dont know why i cannot define another subform....

if anyone could enlight me , i would be grateful


PS: sorry for my english...just woke up :(
arama22
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 8:22 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
 

Re: "You may not use this Function" DataEase DOS 5.16

Postby earlwer » Fri May 30, 2014 3:11 am

arama22 wrote:You may not use this Function


Are you using a reserved word for the form name?

In the main form, you use F9 to start the sub-form, correct?
earlwer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:26 am
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
 
 

Return to DataEase for DOS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron