Record Add Error

Questions and Answers about DataEase for DOS

Record Add Error

Postby koshita » Thu May 11, 2017 3:19 pm

Hello,
Within one of our application and one of the forms, when trying to modify a record, there is an error message.
'Record Add Error'. Any ideas what is causing this error?
Thank you.
koshita
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 11:18 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
 

Re: Record Add Error

Postby Mark Nicholas » Thu May 11, 2017 11:33 pm

Does the Form have a sub-form?
Mark Nicholas
Mark Nicholas
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 6:56 am
Location: London , UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time
 

Re: Record Add Error

Postby Phil Winkler » Mon Jun 12, 2017 4:49 pm

Try reorging the form and subforms to it, if any.
Phil Winkler
PLM Consulting, Inc.
pwinkler@plmconsulting.com
Phil Winkler
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
 
 

Return to DataEase for DOS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron