Importing data from form containing memo fields

Moderators: Phil Winkler, Graham Smith, Pete Tabord

Importing data from form containing memo fields

Postby Paul Nelson » Mon Apr 25, 2016 10:00 am

Hi all

Ffenics 1.63 Windows 10 Pro (but I think it applies generally).

If we import data from another Ffenics app from a form that has memo field, the memo fields are not populated and the .CLO files are not copied.

We have tried manually copying the .CLO files from one folder to the other - but still the data does not appear.

Has anyone found a work around please?

I usually try and avoid memo fields - but these particular ones are used for operator notes and so 255 chars are insufficient.

Look forward to any workable solution.

Paul
Paul Nelson
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 8:30 pm
Location: Leicestershire UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
 

Re: Importing data from form containing memo fields

Postby Graham Smith » Mon Apr 25, 2016 12:18 pm

Are you importing using a delimited file or directly db to db?
Graham Smith
DataSmith, Delaware
"For every expert there is an equal and opposite expert.", Arthur C. Clarke (1917 - 2008)
"X-Clacks-Overhead: GNU Terry Pratchett"
User avatar
Graham Smith
 
Posts: 2501
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 11:31 am
Location: Delaware, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time
 

Re: Importing data from form containing memo fields

Postby Paul Nelson » Mon Apr 25, 2016 3:26 pm

Hi Graham

I am using the Ffenics 1.x, DataEase 5.x, 6.x, 7.0 dbm import option.

Paul
Paul Nelson
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 8:30 pm
Location: Leicestershire UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
 
 

Return to Ffenics 1.x

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

cron