TMP Files during Reorg

Moderators: Phil Winkler, Graham Smith, Pete Tabord

TMP Files during Reorg

Postby Adrian Jones » Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:48 am

A client is reporting that tmp files are being created (as they should) but not deleted during a reorg all.

I've tested the app locally and I can see the tmp files being created and deleted as the routine progresses.

Are there network or other reasons why the tmps are not being deleted on their live app?
User avatar
Adrian Jones
 
Posts: 2000
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 2:38 pm
Location: Cornwall, UK
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 4 times
 

Re: TMP Files during Reorg

Postby John Middleton » Fri Feb 03, 2017 2:16 pm

Permissions?

Maybe the folder has Read, Write, Read & Execute, Modify permissions but no delete (or Full Control - depending on the version of Windoze) either locally or via the client to serer domain?

John Middleton
John Middleton
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 3:14 pm
Location: England
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time
 
 

Return to Ffenics 1.x

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

cron