Save F8 in the drop down and Record Save button in menu

Moderators: Phil Winkler, Graham Smith, Pete Tabord

Save F8 in the drop down and Record Save button in menu

Postby SamT » Tue Aug 15, 2017 3:37 pm

FFenics 1.63 on a multi user server.

Is it me or does Edit then F8 in the drop down menus does not work the same as the Record Save button in the menu bar when you are modifying a record
Has anyone else notice differing behavior ?

Thank

Sam
SamT
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:09 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
 

Re: Save F8 in the drop down and Record Save button in menu

Postby Gil Fleming » Thu Sep 14, 2017 4:30 pm

Sam, I think you just need F8 when you are in the record, to modify an existing record. Assuming, of course, that that particular shortcut hasn't been disabled in your form design.
Gil Fleming
Director
Fleming Technical Limited

You can't think about what you don't know - Mike Fidler
If you can't fight, wear a big hat - John S Fleming
The best way to have a good idea is to have lots of ideas - Linus Pauling
Gil Fleming
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 10:26 am
Location: Liverpool, UK
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times
 
 

Return to Ffenics 1.x

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron